Maine’s 61 newest police officers have graduated from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy in Vassalboro. 

The officers spent eighteen weeks in study and training and most will begin patrolling immediately, in time for Christmas-New Year’s Eve enforcement efforts.


Maine State Police

The graduation speaker was Maine Attorney General Janet Mills,  who told the new officers, “Your law enforcement career will be challenging, ever-changing and enormously fulfilling. Your new job is to make us safe and your mission is to make us a better community.”

Maine State Police

Among the many topics the officers studied at the Academy were crime scene processing, emergency vehicle operation, first aid, traffic and criminal law, domestic violence and sexual assault. Among the graduates were 14 State Police Trooper recruits, and Game and Marine Wardens, who will continue training with their departments before patrolling on their own.

Maine State Police

The new officers are – (listed alphabetically by department) --  

Gregory T. McCarthy Augusta PD
Simon A. Yorks Augusta PD
Taylor L. Reynolds Bangor PD
John A. Dietlin Bath PD
Lewis A. Dyer Belfast PD
Christopher M. Kearns Berwick PD
Devin r. Polizzotti Boothbay Harbor PD
Michael A. Cummings Brewer PD
Bradley D. Winter Brewer PD
Garrett L.C. Albert Brunswick PD
Ethan D. Boyd Carrabassett PD
Joesph S. Burke Cumberland  PD
Richard B. Bradway Cumberland County SO
Dominick M. Romano Eliot PD
Joshua W. Steward Ellsworth PD
Connor J. Lapierre Fort Kent PD
Brian A. McCormick Franklin County SO
Travis D. Smith Houlton PD
Dylan J. Rider Jay PD
Jeremy A. York Kennebec County SO
Alex P. Martin-Wallace Lewiston PD
Daniel P. Vogel Maine Marine Patrol
Hunter V. Belanerg Maine State Police
Zachary J. Fancy Maine State Police
Dylan H.L. Hall Maine State Police
Ryan A. Phillips Maine State Police
Jacob M. Powers Maine State Police
William H. Pusey Maine State Police
Tiffany J. Stewart Maine State Police
Connor M. Willard Maine State Police
Andrew A. Ames Maine Dept. of Correction
Camden M. Akins Maine Warden Service
Kayle R. Hamilton Maine Warden Service
Meagan A. Miller Maine Warden Service
Lauren B. Roddy Maine Warden Service
Taylor O. Valente Maine Warden Service
Zachary T. West Mechanic Falls PD
Aaron M. Paradis Monmouth PD
Brandon J. Correia Norway PD
Tanya A. Allen Oakland PD
Steven D. Broy Old Orchard Beach PD
Daniel J. Davis Old Town PD
Lucas S. Murphy Old Town PD
Stephen T. Day Orono PD
Michael J. Fitzmorris Oxford County SO
Ashely M. Seiler Pleasant Point PD
Mary C. Lukasiewicz Portland PD
Anthony C. Stewart Portland PD
Jeremy K. Turner Portland PD
Isaac C. Ward Presque Isle PD
Jacob D. Richards Rangeley PD
Christopher R. Giles Richmond PD
Jason R. Decker Saco PD
Jacob S. Boudreau Skowhegan PD
Lucas T.W. Libby Somerset County SO
Isaac J. Wacome Somerset County SO
Garrett J. Decker Topsham PD
Brendan M. Reil Wells PD
Christopher R. Simpson Washington County SO
Devyn B. Rogers Windham PD
Kimberly S. LaFlamme York County SO



This information was submitted to us as part of a press release. If you would like to share your community news or event with our audience, please email