Four new Aroostook County municipal police officers are among Maine’s 63 newest officers graduating from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy in Vassalboro.

The officers spent eighteen weeks in study and training and most will begin patrolling immediately, in time for the Memorial Day weekend enforcement efforts.

The graduation speaker was Governor Paul LePage,  who told the new officers, “Always know that as Governor, I support you and your leadership and know that you will make us all proud. With your help, we will make this state safer and an even better place for the future. Your road ahead will not be easy. But whatever challenges tomorrow may bring, I know that you are ready to meet the challenge.”

Among the many topics the officers studied were crime scene processing, emergency vehicle operation, first aid, traffic and criminal law, domestic violence and sexual assault. Among the graduates were thirteen State Police Trooper recruits, Game and Marine Patrol Wardens, who will continue training with their departments before patrolling on their own.

Maine Criminal Justice Academy

The new officers are, listed alphabetically by departments:

Travis M. Barnies, Auburn Police
Jonathan P. Edwards. Auburn Police
Andrew W. Jarman, Auburn Police
David R. Adams, Augusta Police
Sara Moynihan, Augusta Police
Duncan T. Bowie, Bangor Police
Zachary W.R. Carey, Bangor Police
Thomas L. Clarke, Bangor Police
Samuel L. McCarty, Bangor Police
Jerrod M. Hardy, Bar Harbor Police
Cody A. Frazier, Biddeford Police
Dustin J. Martin, Brewer Police
Corey O. Iles, Brunswick Police
Maggie V. Lane, Buxton Police
Ricky J. Pelletier II, Caribou Police
Karl E.Roy, Clinton Police
Emily V. Parker, Cumberland County Sheriff's Office
Benjamin M. Schaeffer, Cumberland County Sheriff's Office
Gregory T. Smith, Eastport Police
Michael D. Hinkley, Gorham Police
Jordan T. Gaudet, Hallowell Police
Brian K. Archer, Hancock County Sheriff's Office
Benjamin E. Boutilier, Houlton Police
Stephanie M. Guillemette, Jay Police
Timothy R. Blais, Lewiston Police
Benjamin A. Wheeler, Lewiston Police
Michael A. Pina, Livermore Falls Police
Ryan M. Albert, Madawaska Police
Carolina A. Casey, Mexico Police
Ruel D. Libby, Newport Police
Melissa A. Orr, Old Town Police
Christopher D. Gray, Orono Police
Travis J. Morse, Orono Police
Daniel D. Hastings, Oxford Police
Corey J. Fournier, Penobcot Nation Police
Zahra M. Abu, Portland Police
Darrel L. Gibson, Portland Police
David H. Moore, Portland Police
Concetta Puleo, Portland Police
Benjamin F. Savage, Portland Police
Nathan P. Paradis, Saco Police
Antonio F. DelVecchio, Scarborough Police
Ryan A. Blakeney, Skowhegan Police
James E. Gordon III, Skowhegan Police
Brian E. Crater, Somerset County Sheriff's Office
Franklin M. Burke Jr., Southwest Harbor Police
Lucas A. Shirland, Topsham Police
Kegan G. McPherson, Washburn Police
Cody R. Vigue, Waterville Police
Ethan G. Kyes, Wilton Police
Kenneth D. Conley Jr., Maine Marine Patrol
Michael L. Hendry, Maine Marine Patrol
Caleb H. Adams, Maine State Police
Mathew L. Bowers, Maine State Police
Nathan Desrosier, Maine State Police
Tyler E. Harrington, Maine State Police
Ryan P. Kilcollins, Maine State Police
Joshua R. Lander, Maine State Police
Marcus D. Reny, Maine State Police
John M. Carter, Maine Warden Service
Kale L. O'Leary, Maine Warden Service
Nicholas T. Raymond, Maine Warden Service
Harrion P.J. Wiegman, Maine Warden Service